The joy of photographing my muse’s wedding.

Just a quick post saying “Hello!” and “See you soon!” before going on longed and very deserved holidays.

My time disappeared among work and lost hours and I simply couldn’t spend any minute here, plus I wasn’t feeling like producing anything which may end up sounding like a grumble or a negative feeling, which in the end, that was the case. But I’m back, back to my venture.

Some weeks ago we went to one of my best friends’ wedding here in Barcelona, next to the beautiful village of Viladrau, in the famous and great restaurant Can Jubany, in the beautidul Mas d’Osor. It felt right to be her photographer since Georgina has always been my muse (check my early years on flickr, she’s the one who appears in most of my portraits, the one who was always willing to go out and shoot my crazy ideas),  so I called Marta to back me up and help me since I was also a guest.

Georgina+David_e-58

What I liked the most is the confidence I had with Georgina in this case. Being a very close friend and she being so used to the noise of my shutter, made my work so comfortable and fun. I loved sharing with her those moments and be an active participant also with her family. And the best part was the trust I felt from her. She knows me, she likes my work and she interacted like if it was simply one of those days when she used to come over on a friday evenings, holidays… and improvise a photo session at home or anywhere the car/motorbike may take us. Plus wedding butterflies in the stomach.

Georgina+David_e-57

Georgina+David_e-221

You can see a selection of Georgina and David’s wedding featured in my blog, it was so hard to make such a small selection, I will post more photos in the future. And you will also see Marta’s!

But, at the moment, I’m going to take my break, rest for a while and take a deep breath for what is to come.

And can’t wait for my next wedding in August… in BELGIUM!!!!!

Have a very good weekend!

About Emma Espejo

Graduated from English Philology in the University of Barcelona, I wanted to study a phd on Literature but ended dedicating my life to Photography. Full time teacher of English, and full time photographer (a passion can't be neglected). Working on my photography and making other people happy with my photographs makes me happy, as well as a good conversation, reading a good book and watching a good tv series. I'm a reader, dreamer, lover, photographer, writer, thinker... a little bit of everything.
This entry was posted in About Photography, Personal thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

