(Un)expected

Torino, Lungo Po Armando Diaz

Torino, Lungo Po Armando Diaz

It is one of those days you prefer to walk instead of jumping on a bus. I know I should run to catch a train, but I need to slow down, and so I take the longer road, but the most charming one.

It’s almost 7 pm of a late winter’s day. Spring is approaching fast and is shyly showing its first signs. Days are becoming longer and longer, light has not completely faded away yet and the sky seems a delicate palette of warm colours.

I adjust the rhythm of my steps to that of the water, the river calmly flows beside me. We are going opposite directions, but that doesn’t prevent us from exchanging stories and thoughts. We are silent companions for this piece of the journey.

And as I slow down, I see. 

I grab the only camera I have with me and shoot. I need to capture and remember the beauty of an unexpected but longed wished for moment.

About Marta Favro

Full time employee in an online marketing agency, photographer and traveller (not necessary in that order). Graduated in English Literature. Passionate of long walks in the Nature, cats, books, music.
This entry was posted in Personal thoughts, Telling Stories, Torino - Barcelona and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to (Un)expected

  1. What a beautiful photo, and what beautiful words… “We are going opposite directions, but that doesn’t prevent us from exchanging stories and thoughts.” Simply lovely.

  2. Marta Favro says:

    Thank you so much, I’m happy that you liked it.

  3. Your writing is inspiring.
    & the image is absolutely lovely!

  4. Beautiful picture.:-) Love happy, random moments like that.

  5. beweightless says:

    Your words always move me.
    I love seeing Torino through your thoughts and photographs.
    Thank you!

  6. Diane Tucker says:

    Beautiful! I love the message that if we slow down, we see the beauty around us.
    Diane Tucker

    • Marta Favro says:

      We are so used to rushing all day long that we forget to stop for a brief moment and just enjoy what we have and what there is around us. Beauty is always there for us to see. :)
      Thank you Diane for your comment.

  7. ceciliag says:

    Oh I do understand, the light is sublime! c

  8. Your words are as equally serene as your picture.
    The perfect ending to my day…

  9. A beautiful picture and beautiful words. Thank you so much!

  10. fivecats says:

    Elegant words to go with an elegant twilight photo. Thanks for the share.

    • Marta Favro says:

      I am happy that you liked both the photo and the words. Thank you for stopping by and sharing your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

