Details compose Fine Art Photography

It’s a big day. Everything together is gorgeous and the whole picture is simply beautiful. You step back and take a picture of the whole thing.

And then, right there you can spot me there taking photographs of a flower… or maybe just the way the cutlery is placed over the table… or the small gifts for the guests… or maybe it’s just the way the light gets through the window and bathes the room… Those are details that make the whole, a beautiful one.

Our approach, in this sense, is what is called Fine Art Wedding Photography, a new vision that is becoming very present in wedding photography, and which merges weddings, portraits, and fine art. That’s my favourite part.

Details are a very important part in Fine Art wedding photography. I’ve always thought details are the small components of a whole, and when you see something you like, you realize that the small pieces are carefully designed to create a whole. That’s why I like taking care of those details not only when doing them but also when others have done them, and if they are there, make them present in my photographs. I adore the way someone has thought and placed something that is specially made for me or my enjoyment. That is love.

Details are not only things, but also moments.

So I really take care of it, I soak up all this details, study them, mix them… I really love those blogs of people who dedicate most part of their job to them, and now I enjoy finding the best ideas to share with a friend of mine who is preparing her wedding (which I’ll photograph! I’m so excited about it) and also to share with my clients and future clients. Because it’s important to me, I take care of it, as a personal touch of my brand, since the very first moment someone gets in touch with me. Because we are not only photographer, we are people who take photographs, who love taking photographs of other people, and the small details in live that makes us happy.

Happy Weekend full of details to remember!!

About Emma Espejo

Graduated from English Philology in the University of Barcelona, I wanted to study a phd on Literature but ended dedicating my life to Photography. Full time teacher of English, and full time photographer (a passion can't be neglected). Working on my photography and making other people happy with my photographs makes me happy, as well as a good conversation, reading a good book and watching a good tv series. I'm a reader, dreamer, lover, photographer, writer, thinker... a little bit of everything.
This entry was posted in About Photography, Photographie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Details compose Fine Art Photography

  1. I totally agree with the above. MY husband and I have photographed weddings for many years, and we really enjoy getting all the little details that others miss or are not usually included in the ‘traditional’ album – and usually the bride and groom love them!!!

    • Emma Espejo says:

      so glad to read that!! I don’t like the typical wedding photography based on forced posing and arranged photographs. The best parts are on details and candid photographs. Posing is important, as well, but with a different approach.
      Thanks for your comment!
      Hugs!

  2. red potato says:

    nice combination of black and white

  3. Sandra says:

    Your pictures are absolutely beautiful and the explanation you provided was perfect. Although I have always loved to take pictures, I am just beginning to study the art of photography. Your information is so helpful and your eye for the details is truly a gift. You have inspired me and I hope I can learn more from you. Thank -you

    • Emma Espejo says:

      you are very welcome! feel free to go through our blog, we talk about photography, give tips and talk about “problems” we have found on our way, good opportunities to learn.
      Go ahead and hope to see some of your work, soon!

  4. I admire fine art-wedding photographers. IF, and that’s a big if, I ever shot a wedding, I’d like it to be in this style. I also admire wedding photographers (especially the “good” ones). From the stories I’ve heard – from both parties – it can be a fraught-ridden day. I’m not cut out for that kind of work!

    Kudos. And love your pictures. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Ashy Khan says:

    Beautiful .. I don’t even know these people and I feel as if i’m there! x

  6. mommywritervkent says:

    Such AMAZING photos!!!!!

  7. dhani064 says:

    I like this photo , very nice share

Leave a Reply

