defining, deciding and launching! new website!

This last week has been so stressful for me… And it was a bank holiday!!!

I was enjoying some days migrating from a friend’s house to a friend’s house, enjoying the time with them and laughing as much as I could. It was gooood to let the stress out of my head and I truly needed it.

Why so much stress? Apart from the few exams I had to correct, I was dealing with some final details (and problems in the middle of the road) to ultimate and give birth to my WEBSITE!!!

This is it, emmaespejo.com designed by Thomas J. Hole:

Have you ever designed a website? If not designed, have you ever thought and decided how to make your perfect website? I don’t know how it was for you but it was hard work for me and I think I will never be 100% happy with any image that represents me. As perfectionist as I am I never find the perfect logo or the perfect font to use so, although some things get close to what I want, I need to SEE IT and know it’s a part of me, to feel it me, to feel every part as if it was a honest description of the person I am.  My artistic side, as other artists, makes me change my mind pretty often, not too radically but still a change: the mood, the softness, whether a line here or not, maybe it’s too serious, should it look funnier?… background colour, text colour, languages, two separated pages for the language or everything together?

After you face all this questions you end with a last one: Who am I?! And, sometimes, it may happen that you end feeling with no personality, that you don’t like anything that you decided and that, in the end, you don’t want a website (in a extreme case)

I “designed” mine leaving it pretty minimalistic. I believe in white background for photography, pretty classy and a “photography book” style. Photographs shouldn’t need anything else surrounding to make them better, they should be enough to build a whole identity. And that is my thought when I look at those books with of favourite photographers: a white page and a photograph in the middle. That’s it.

So my current website was created with that motto in mind. I may change it (for sure) it will develop (better word than “change”) and it will also work to learn along the way, for future projects, for this project, and to make thing a little bit more “perfect.” Because you cannot make it perfect the first time.

Hope you like it, it is focused basically on my wedding photography and some other personal stuff. You’re very welcome to come over and if you need a wedding photographer, you know where to find us!😉

About Emma Espejo

Graduated from English Philology in the University of Barcelona, I wanted to study a phd on Literature but ended dedicating my life to Photography. Full time teacher of English, and full time photographer (a passion can't be neglected). Working on my photography and making other people happy with my photographs makes me happy, as well as a good conversation, reading a good book and watching a good tv series. I'm a reader, dreamer, lover, photographer, writer, thinker... a little bit of everything.
This entry was posted in Personal thoughts, Photographie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

