Photography and evolution.

Far from talking about Apple products and promote them here on the blog (we love them so if the Apple people want to contact us to do so… ;) ) we wanted to talk about a change in photography. Because there is a change and as much we love film and the basics of photography, this Art is moving on and adapting to the new trends and tools created by visionaries (or just technology users).

I came across this post from the people of CreativeLive (great photography workshops online… what these people are creating is simply brilliant and inspiring) talking about all the apps you can use to make pro photography (editing, etc.) with your iPhone. You can combine them, make effects, use them as if you where using layers from Photoshop, add textures or even make an original black&white film mood. Some of you may be hitting the roof while reading my words… To those I must say I used to be like that (and I am when I can) but we should also embrace all the new possibilites, developments and changes time and technologies bring. The same way we speak differently from centuries (or just years) ago, we are creating new ways to make photographs. The core is in the meaning and what you need to show (and how).

I have even seen “iphone wedding photographers”! Do you use your iPhone in your photography? How do you edit your photographs? Which apps do you use?

About Emma Espejo

Graduated from English Philology in the University of Barcelona, I wanted to study a phd on Literature but ended dedicating my life to Photography. Full time teacher of English, and full time photographer (a passion can't be neglected). Working on my photography and making other people happy with my photographs makes me happy, as well as a good conversation, reading a good book and watching a good tv series. I'm a reader, dreamer, lover, photographer, writer, thinker... a little bit of everything.
This entry was posted in About Photography, Personal thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

