Autumn-cleaning in a chaotic digital universe

It’s good to let go of the past, move on and in the meantime cleaning up a bit. Throwing away what you don’t need anymore and making room for the new. Though it’s not spring, I feel like I’m living a rebirth… but since I’ve always loved autumn much more than spring I guess this makes sense in some way.

Internet and social media can be a bit of a mess. Most of all when you forget usernames and passwords. I felt like old accounts (some of which I even forgot they existed) where like an undesired weight. Among other autumn-cleanings I’m not telling you about (as they are quite boring to be honest… like staring at you wardrobe and deciding what to give to charity and what to keep…), I put some order in my chaotic digital universe.

This is what I came up with. Deleted accounts (oh, what a relief!) and two brand new ones. So now if you like my posts here on TLW and my photos on Flickr (the latter went through what I would call a “rebirth” too), you can also find me on Tumblr and Twitter.

This time I promised myself to keep it all simple. Cleanings are quite a hard work! 😉

About Marta Favro

Full time employee in an online marketing agency, photographer and traveller (not necessary in that order). Graduated in English Literature. Passionate of long walks in the Nature, cats, books, music.
This entry was posted in Personal thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn-cleaning in a chaotic digital universe

Leave a Reply

