The longer journey is just beginning

I have not forgotten the existence of this blog, nor of this project. Summer has come and a few short-time trips along. Sometimes all the bursting of everyday life just takes everything over, and – I am ashamed of saying so –  photography has been one of the victims… but not for long.

Let’s just start from June. A four day trip to Estepona in Andalucia, South Spain. A working trip, or to say it with my boss’ words “an incentive travel”. Yes, one of those travels with all your colleagues in order to make you feel a real group, part of a bigger family. One of those trips that can either be a total disaster or absolute fun. Luckily it turned out to be the second option, but we already were a fun and united group. You just can’t build good and trusting relationships in just four days, it requires a lot more time.

So here’s a snapshot of the hotel we were staying in. Looking good, isn’t it? (And it was!)

A week later I flew again, this time destination Sardinia for the wedding of a very dear friend of mine. And I was the official photographer. The wedding was great, the couple so in love and elated, and the scenery (imagine a deep blue sea, sunset light and green pinewoods) was just the perfect setting for such an amazing event. Everything went very well, and I am now about to give the photographs to the newlyweds (this will require another travel, this time to Switzerland as they live there).

I wished I could have stayed longer than four days and enjoyed more the beautiful beaches and amazing sea, but work was calling.

My last trips were only for the weekends and they were a lot more close to home. I went to the mountains, to Mont Cenis, and enjoyed the silence and the beauty of Alpine nature. The weather has not been clement lately and it was quite cold and rainy, but charming as well. The perfect weather to make some black and white photography.

In about one week and a half I’ll be off for my “official” summer holidays in Cantabria (Spain again!), and in the meantime I am working on a new photography project (expect to see shots of both here on this blog in September) . Time seems to be never enough, but as long as I can do what I love I do not complain at all.

The longer journey is just beginning…

About Marta Favro

Full time employee in an online marketing agency, photographer and traveller (not necessary in that order). Graduated in English Literature. Passionate of long walks in the Nature, cats, books, music.
This entry was posted in About Photography, Personal thoughts, Round trip tickets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

