Writing and smiling… “naturally”

It’s been a while since our last post published on the blog… Sometimes life takes too much you can’t concentrate on any other thing but focusing on your days, work, sudden troubles you may find in your way… and you forget (not forget… let’s say just be appart from) what you normally do.

I had several ideas I wanted to talk before this quiet period… things I had in mind about photography and working as a photographer… but after some time of silence they seemed too forced. So, instead, I kind of let the time pass giving me some more space to think about something… “important”. Consequently, time passes… and time passes too fast, believe me.

Silence is good to put things in order, to furnish our heads and just to keep our minds busy with other stuff which requires a lot of energy. I always argue that we, people, deserve some time of silence. When to start talking again? What to say? As when you find someone you ended with in a very awkward way… how do you start a conversation again? I never know… but I feel it should feel natural.

Anyway, this is not the case. We never left you in an awkward way! Time just passes by.

Today, I came across with a website that made me smile. It is kind of a tutorial on How to Deal with posing, more specific: How to Deal with the dreaded Chandler Bing face. It made me smile and laugh since I’m a big fan of the tv series “Friends” and I always play “Chandler Bing face” with friends when taking pictures. It was something to share and it was something “natural” to share on the blog… because a smile, a face… should feel as natural as we feel writing here.

Tips on how to avoid that face? Will try some tips soon since I have a few (but it’s not the post to talk about that, though it may seemed so) But you should try taking pics with that face, maybe it’s not too natural looking but it’s fun!

Happy afternoon!

About Emma Espejo

Graduated from English Philology in the University of Barcelona, I wanted to study a phd on Literature but ended dedicating my life to Photography. Full time teacher of English, and full time photographer (a passion can't be neglected). Working on my photography and making other people happy with my photographs makes me happy, as well as a good conversation, reading a good book and watching a good tv series. I'm a reader, dreamer, lover, photographer, writer, thinker... a little bit of everything.
This entry was posted in Personal thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

