MIRRORS: Enrico Ghiberto

1985, Torino (Italy). Currently: Houghton, Michigan (USA)

  • Who are you?

I’m a vet and I was born in 1985 in a small town near Turin (Italy). During my study I got the opportunity to travel around the world working. I’m currently living in Houghton, Michigan, which is a town close to the border with Lake Superior. I’m working with the Michigan Tech research team focusing on the relationship between wolves and mooses in the Isle Royale National Park

  • What is it that took you to see the world through a lens?

Photography follow me everywhere, my camera tells me that there is an awesome world to discover. Nature is my goal, perfect but an utopia to catch it in a frame.

  • What do you write between lines? 

I want to give people emotions with my photos, trying to transport one to the place in which I captured in photo. Before shooting I think about a Pink Floyd song “ I wish you were here”, this is what I write in my pictures.

  • What can we see in your mirror?

A waterfall is going to crush against the rocks, a northern light suddenly appears, an animal is relaxing on the sun…this is my world, the bucolic vision of my mirror’s reflection.

  • Define you in 5 words

ADVENTURE: an essential element to find something awesome

TRAVEL: We can find adventure just outside our house door, but travels always find me ready to discover new places

CURIOSITY: it’s the key to know something new, to be surprised everyday

MOTHER NATURE: it’s my source of inspiration

MUSIC: it travels with me every day

  • Define you in 5 pictures

  • Tell us the quotes that describe you best 

Living without groped means stay with the doubt you’d done

  • Recommend us a photographer (or as many as you want!)

Stefano Unterthiner is an international photographer, he is working for National Geographic. I love his whooper swan gallery

  • Your motto?

Stay hungry, stay foolish

  • Where can we see you?

www.enricoghiberto.com is a constantly update website. I talk about photography, science and travel.

Facebook  ENRICO | GHIBERTO Adventure Photography

FLICKR

This entry was posted in Mirrors and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MIRRORS: Enrico Ghiberto

  1. Pingback: Enrico Ghiberto: National Parks | Thelonelywalkers' Blog

Leave a Reply

