“WHY NOT” moving (on)?

It hasn’t been too long since I started thinking about this. A friend of mine told me to go visit her in London and my first reaction was a “good! I can spend a week in London and another week visiting my friends in Bristol!” But then she said “no! come the whole month! I miss you and I want you to be here!” Then I was talking to my lovely friend Amy (from Bristol) and told her exactly those words and I got a “Why not?!” So… “WHY NOT”?

So this post is a bit boring and not too much photography related… BUT… I wanted to tell you all, dear readers, that if you’re in London and/or Bristol in July, good choice! I’ll be there too! If you want to meet, have a coffee, share photography ideas… I love getting to know new people! And, of course, my work is where I am so I’ll be working there. If you’re getting married and want me to be your photographer, don’t doubt sending me a few words! If you are not getting married but still want me to take pictures of you, of your (pregnant) belly, your baby, your dog… do the same! and if you just want to send me a few words I’ll be more than happy to know you exist ^^

Moving on is essential and necessary.  Moving on is just doing things… making them happen. And this is a perfect opportunity for me to be with friends and also to work with new people (and for/with friends!  which is always my pleasure)

If you want to send me a few words, do it to emma@emmaespejo.com, a smile will be sent back! ^^

About Emma Espejo

Graduated from English Philology in the University of Barcelona, I wanted to study a phd on Literature but ended dedicating my life to Photography. Full time teacher of English, and full time photographer (a passion can't be neglected). Working on my photography and making other people happy with my photographs makes me happy, as well as a good conversation, reading a good book and watching a good tv series. I'm a reader, dreamer, lover, photographer, writer, thinker... a little bit of everything.
This entry was posted in Personal thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “WHY NOT” moving (on)?

  1. You’ll love Bristol! There’s so much that you can make your own here. Why not subscribe to ‘Bristol’ tag so you can get the best out of it? And I share your sentiment of ‘Why not?’ Why not, indeed. Go for it.

    • Emma Espejo says:

      Thanks!!! I’m sure I’ll love it! I can’t wait to get there! I’ll do some research and will look for the best I can do there (apart from taking pictures!)
      Thanks for stopping by and leaving us some words!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

