Photo exhibition: Noor’s “Consequences”

One of the things I like of my city is that it suggests artistic events to our daily life. So believe me when I say it fills me with joy changing the metro line while I enjoy a photo exhibition, a live concert in metro halls, professional classical musicians  playing their instruments, a shortfilms competition at the metro’s tv’s or just walking on the street enjoying a street photo exhibition or being able to touch “famous” statues… I don’t know if this is “normal” in other cities but it really makes my day being able to fill my daily life with this works of art.

Now, the Noor agency presents Consequences, a collective project created by nine experienced photographers to promote their iniciatives and create some dialogue about the consequences of Climate Change. Consequences was launched at the Copenhagen Climate Conference in 2009 and, now, it’s exhibited in Barcelona’s metro to everybody’s delight 🙂

The exhibition will be at the cultural space Mercè Sala, inside Diagonal metro station (Barcelona), until March 25th.

About Emma Espejo

Graduated from English Philology in the University of Barcelona, I wanted to study a phd on Literature but ended dedicating my life to Photography. Full time teacher of English, and full time photographer (a passion can't be neglected). Working on my photography and making other people happy with my photographs makes me happy, as well as a good conversation, reading a good book and watching a good tv series. I'm a reader, dreamer, lover, photographer, writer, thinker... a little bit of everything.
This entry was posted in About Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

