MIRRORS: Ann Lindström

1970. Brest, France. Arvika, Sweden.

  • Who are you?

Ann Lindström, a 40 years old mother of 2 pearls and married to the most wonderful man for 15 years. I grew up in France with a Swedish mother, a French father and my younger sister. I have this unconditional love for Sweden in my DNA and 20 years ago I finally moved to the Promised Land. I live in Arvika, a charming city close to the Norwegian border. I work half-time, I have a house, 2 cats. I enjoy simple, yet to me, essential things: daily walks, music, a hug, a cup of coffee and ….. photography of course.

  • What is it that took you to see the world through a lens?

Photography is one of the most powerful A-ha experiences of my life.  I always enjoyed taking photos but something happened to me when I bought my DSLR and my first lenses, I suddenly felt I had the right tools in my hands. Taking photos, composing, trying to create atmospheres and learning more about technique gives me great joy and motivates me even more.

  • What do you write between lines?

Hopefully a feel-good atmosphere, a little bit of humor, poetry, beauty, warmth, dream or maybe magic. At least I try!

  • What can we see in your mirror?

My gratitude for life and what I try to focus on each day: the simple but essential things, the beautiful, inspiring and positive things that surround us.

  • Define you in 5 words: (5 sides of me I find relevant for my photography interest)

HUMOR: What’s better than a good laugh? Maybe to make someone else laugh! The best medicine for everything!

ROMANTICISM: I often experience a deep connection with nature and the elements. It’s an amazing inspiration.

OBSERVATION: I´ve always had a tendency to see details- maybe too much- and for many years it felt like a burden. Thanks to photography I have now the possibility to use it as a more positive and creative way.

INSTINCT: I often experience that the “feeling” part of me knows and understands better than my rational side, without being able to explain why. I learned to trust myself in this, knowing that it gave me the greatest blessings of my life.

DREAM: I just have this imaginative mind that easily takes me to wonderful places where I can find myself, cope with darkness, find strength or just enjoy life even deeper- among so many others things.

  • Define you in 5 pictures (yours).

Silver

Life is...

Footsteps

My little mermaid

A rainy day at the office

  • Tell us the quotes that describe you best.

These are my dreams so simple and few
Dreams we hold in the palms of our hands.

Never ending road - Loreena McKennitt

  • Recommend us a photographer.

Frank Hurley (1885 –1962) An Australian talented photographer who participated in a number of expeditions to Antarctica- (From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia)

  • Your motto?

Carpe diem

  • Where can we see you?

On Flickr

(Do you want to be a “lonely walker”? We want to interview you! Write us at thelonelywalkers[at]gmail.com!!)

This entry was posted in Mirrors, Personal thoughts, Photographie and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

