En route…

Here I am again. New year, new post, new and old ideas to develop and work on.

I’m back on this blog after a quite long pause that served me to stop for a while, take some time and also travel a bit. I’m back here to share some thoughts and of course some photos.

I’m not going to share any resolutions for this newborn year, as I don’t have any at all apart from going on working hard on this project and on my photography skills (which alone are a big deal considering I have a full time job! 😉 ). But I do like to take my time to think about evolution, personal, professional… and the best way to do so for me is to pack and go.

Destination: Camargue.

I have been to this wonderful place quite a lot of times, but I like to go back now and then, and be surprised by its beauty, peace and wilderness every time. It’s also the perfect place for me to take photos, as it’s all about Nature. You walk for miles and the only sounds you hear are those of the wind, the sea and the birds… and your feet on the ground.  You feel so small and fragile in front of Nature’s greatness, alone yet complete.

I know. It’s not the only place on Earth like that. Some are even more beautiful and impressive. But I’ve come to believe that a piece of my heart lives in Camargue. Actually I’ve come to believe that my heart is made of tiny pieces that live in each place that I visit and love.

When I like a place, I love going back again and again. I want to know it inside out, breathe and feel it. Soak, melt. Discover it and discover myself. Travelling as a physic act, but also as a means to dig into the soul.

Travelling as another means to meet yourself.

And in this new years, and in all that will come, I wish to go on travelling. Back to the places I love, to new ones that I’ll love. Meet beautiful and inspiring people. Meet myself again and again.

About Marta Favro

Full time employee in an online marketing agency, photographer and traveller (not necessary in that order). Graduated in English Literature. Passionate of long walks in the Nature, cats, books, music.
This entry was posted in Personal thoughts, Round trip tickets and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

