Say “cheese” to 2011!

So 2010 came to an end and we find ourselves waving “hello” to 2011.  These days are days of resolution lists and looking onwards. But I, as always acting on my way, I am looking backwards, amazed by all the thing 2010 gave me, and not making a list for the future but really making what I’d write on that list.

2010 brought me the most amazing and inspiring people I could ever imagine, creating every meeting, every chat in a crucial spot in my timeline… Some of them are abroad now and I miss them, but at the same time I’m happy I know them. The people who stayed with me are strongly stablished and I owe them my wings.

2010 was a year of doors. I opened many and had to close some in order to continue on my way but I was happy to see I had many possibilities in front of me. I started to play this “challenge accepted” game which will never end and which let me dare to discover things I never imagined I would do.

Almost a year ago (around February) “The Lonely Walkers” was born out of a “what if” in one of the conversations between Marta and me. I love “what if”s and I love to make them happen. And the most inspiring project was born from there.

In 2010 I learnt I (and you) can do anything.

So my only resolution and wish for me and for you all is to make 2011 the year to make things happen…

Take the pictures you always wanted to take, write the stories living in your head, love and let yourself be loved, “say cheese”, smile and enjoy the dance!

Be happy and see you next year!

About Emma Espejo

Graduated from English Philology in the University of Barcelona, I wanted to study a phd on Literature but ended dedicating my life to Photography. Full time teacher of English, and full time photographer (a passion can't be neglected). Working on my photography and making other people happy with my photographs makes me happy, as well as a good conversation, reading a good book and watching a good tv series. I'm a reader, dreamer, lover, photographer, writer, thinker... a little bit of everything.
This entry was posted in Personal thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

