Round trip ticket to Zürich

One of the things that I love the most is travelling. I like jumping on a train or a plane, or driving a car for miles, passing through various landscapes, weathers, times of day, and moments of being.

Travelling, especially alone, allows you to look at the world through a different perspective. Sometimes it even allows you to stop. Yes, even to stop. Those moments in between – like waiting in the airport to catch a connecting flight, or the hours spent on a train looking out of the window – gives you the possibility not only to read one of your favourite books but also to stop and think. About what you’re seeing out of that window, yourself, your life.

So last weekend I jumped on a train and went to Zürich. Partly alone. I went to see two dear friends of mine who have recently moved there. I travelled alone, 7 hours of train reading, thinking and looking. Then the joy to see the loving ones and the thrill to discover a new place.

I loved my three days there and loved the city. Quiet but lively, discreet, colourful, industrious, culturally active. The people there are a bit cold, they can seem quite unwelcoming at times, but a smile can open more than one heart. I have enjoyed my stay in Zürich as I had the chance to experience it as someone who lives there. As a tourist, but with the privilege to peek at the city real life. And to get to know a little bit about myself and find new inspiration.

I’m sharing some photographs I took with you. Hope you’ll enjoy the trip.

About Marta Favro

Full time employee in an online marketing agency, photographer and traveller (not necessary in that order). Graduated in English Literature. Passionate of long walks in the Nature, cats, books, music.
This entry was posted in Personal thoughts, Round trip tickets and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

