MIRRORS: Guim Aguadé

1991. Barcelona, Catalunya

  • Who are you?

A different idea each second that passes away. I would try to describe all of them; some music, some things about changes, about energy, about living at its most. I’m just not stopping, not daring to lose any oportunity, always running, always young, never tired, never sad; never guilty.

  • What is it that took you to see the world through a lens?

Fear. About time and about the meaningless of flying moments. I once tried to make something beautiful or artistic from a picture, unsucceed. I guess I just needed to froze some things, some sensations from everyday life; as we do in words, as we do in music; try to have something that gives some stability to past moments.

  • What do you write between lines?

Nothing, there is no between lines. It’s interpretation, it’s opinion and feel. You can read me but between lines and images you can only find yourself, maybe with a new little help from the writer, from the photographer.

  • What can we see in your mirror?

Micrometric moments. Nothing but little details from my everyday living, captured, condensed. I’m trying to get more and more casual and simple to the point that my mirror reflects nothing but my life.

  • Define you in 5 words.

YOUTH. feeling everything right in the moment, without past, with no future to come next. when ‘now’ is everything I’ve got, life feels more awake, closer to me.

ENERGY. giving myself entirely in every moment, every oportunity: waking up willing to burn and waiting to run and live.

MUSIC. music is what I have when all the rest is gone; music takes me to a place where nothing else can, it reminds me of the importance of feelings, of timing, of every second, every word.

BARCELONA. The place I call home, begining and end of every journey. the city where I grow up and in which everything makes a little more sense. the streets and spots where I feel alive at most.

TRAVELS. The oportunity to erase all innecessary things and simplify life. the way to open your point of view and fill your pockets with life-full experiencies.

  • Define you in 5 pictures.

 

  • Tell us the quotes that describe you best.

“Qui no s’arrisca no pisca” -my grandma.

(“Nothing ventured, nothing gained”)

  • Recommend us a photographer (or as many as you want!)

Català-roca, Laura Torres, Richard Avedon… and so on.

  • Your motto?

To enjoy what we have and what will come, just this simple.

  • Where can we see you?

In Barcelona, in trains, on the road, having a beer in Joaquin costa, studying in the university library…

http://www.flickr.com/photos/threecowboys/

 

(Do you want to be a “lonely walker”? We want to interview you! Write us at thelonelywalkers[at]gmail.com!!)

 

 

This entry was posted in Mirrors, Personal thoughts, Photographie and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

