An end, a beginning.

I look into the water and it’s like travelling through time and submerging in a parallel universe, where everything endlessly repeats itself yet adquires new meanings and nuances. 

An instant. My end and my beginning, love exploding in all its power, life bursting in reclaiming to be lived, fears and anguishes swallowing everything.

I fall back in the depths of the water.

Years. A long road leading me here, to another fleeting instant. I look into the water, my own personal mirror, life and love bursting in again, like a stormy sea. I dive and swim deep down again, but this time I am anchored to my heart.

You are standing there, I can see you face at the other side of the mirror, enchanting and disarming as always. I am standing there, chasing you and chasing myself. 

The water returns the same image, and it is finally me. A moment and it’s all gone.

An end, a beginning. Once again everything will radically change.

About Marta Favro

Full time employee in an online marketing agency, photographer and traveller (not necessary in that order). Graduated in English Literature. Passionate of long walks in the Nature, cats, books, music.
This entry was posted in Telling Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An end, a beginning.

  1. emmahevezi says:

    beautiful post :) water is the portal to something pure, the belief that something good and new will come. it gives you hope regarding what is, what was and what could be in the same way as a parallel universe. the consequences of the things we do. in effect when we stand back and look at what we have chosen we are able to create several parallel worlds of what could have happened.
    you see the one you love reflected in the water, meaning that you see them in yourself, you must really love them, don’t let them get away don’t let go of the dream
    thanks

  2. Marta Favro says:

    I do love water as for me it can have various meanings. Life, a mirror, a complete different universe, the subconscious… I like using the image of water when I write pieces like this one. I am obviously inspired by my personal life, yet words have lives of their own, as stories, and they always take unexpected shapes in the end. And I love all the million possible interpretations, each one different yet with some common visions, intertwining and creating new meanings.
    Thank you for leaving your thoughts and words.

  3. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Absolutely mesmerizing. It took me into the depths of my own reflections, and made me feel refreshed.

    Thank you. :D

    Pink

  4. Pingback: Blogging and Fashion. | The Lonely Walkers Blog

Leave a Reply

