Look up, the sky


I walk head down, counting the steps, counting my breaths and my heartbeats, feeling my lungs expanding and contracting, my muscles tensing under the effort.

I walk but I am going nowhere, I am running in circles, and I feel like the same old tune endlessly repeating, dispersing itself in the void.

I walk because I am tired of running, and I walk because I am tired of the pain. 

Rain.

Drops falling down and disappearing into the earth. Roots sucking the water, lymph running up to the farthest extremities.

Look up, the sky.

About Marta Favro

Full time employee in an online marketing agency, photographer and traveller (not necessary in that order). Graduated in English Literature. Passionate of long walks in the Nature, cats, books, music.
This entry was posted in Telling Stories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Look up, the sky

  1. thetrissgutza says:

    Love this.

  2. ceciliag says:

    Sometimes when i am walking about on the farmy i will lie in the grass and just look at the sky. Of course we all did this as children but i wonder how often us grown ups do it and i think we should do it more often. There is a great sigh that comes from deep in your body when you lie and look at the sky. I suspect that you do this.. c

Leave a Reply

