(Note to self: enjoy the road)

(Note to self)

I remember when I was a kid I was finishing my dinner one day, eating an orange, and my father told me to chew each bite 20 times. That way I would help my stomach to digest it and I would enjoy the food better.

That is something I’m learning to remember, lately.

Working alone and depending on yourself is hard, specially building a business (wedding photography business no more no less!). When you know what you want but you don’t really know how to get there it’s easy to get lost. And you may only see the end but not the whole road. I’m lucky I have some people around me helping to focus on the road and on me, so I don’t get lost, but still, it’s very hard. It’s easy to see and think that you have not achieved where you wanted to, yet but that doesn’t mean you are not getting there. It only means you’re still on the road.

(enjoy small moments, tiny details on the road)

Remember to chew twenty times before swallowing… and make sure you enjoy the taste, it won’t be repeated ever again.

About Emma Espejo

Graduated from English Philology in the University of Barcelona, I wanted to study a phd on Literature but ended dedicating my life to Photography. Full time teacher of English, and full time photographer (a passion can't be neglected). Working on my photography and making other people happy with my photographs makes me happy, as well as a good conversation, reading a good book and watching a good tv series. I'm a reader, dreamer, lover, photographer, writer, thinker... a little bit of everything.
This entry was posted in Personal thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to (Note to self: enjoy the road)

  1. paulaturner says:

    This is definitely one of the lessons I try to live each day. I work with students with special needs and they have taught me there is a significant amount to be learned by taking life one moment at a time.

    • Emma Espejo says:

      Exactly! I strongly believe happiness and joy is not something to achieve but something to see and walking and enjoying each step is very important. We don’t know where those steps will lead us so let’s enjoy them at least!
      Thanks for your comment, Paula! :)

Leave a Reply

