Round trip tickets: Zürich

It’s not a secret that here at the Lonely Walkers we like travelling, and when money and time allow us we grab our luggage – and our cameras of course! -and head for some destination we fancy to go to.

Luzern railway station

Last weekend, it was my turn to jump on a train and go to Switzerland to visit friends living near Zürich. I particularly love this city, it’s very lively from a cultural and architectural point of view, while walking through its streets you feel it bursting with ideas and new projects without forgetting its past but revisiting and taking the best from it.

Freitag shop, Geroldstrasse 17 Zürich

I had already visited other cities in Switzerland and this time I had the chance to go to Luzern too, but Zürich remains my favourite. And I will say more, even though I love nature, and the mountains and the lakes in this country are breathless, I still prefer Zürich. Elegant, modern, young, lively, not too big nor too small.

Viaduktstrasse, Zürich. In this block it’s not unusual to see photographers at work…

I still have to discover it better, go to exhibitions and museums, and live it more. There’s no better way to know a place but to see it with the eyes of someone living there yet remaining curious to catch glimpses of the unexpected.

Until next time, here some more photographs for you to enjoy.

Geometric reflections in Luzern

Cosy sunset in Zürich

Ready for some shopping?

Violet reflections on Limmat river

About Marta Favro

Full time employee in an online marketing agency, photographer and traveller (not necessary in that order). Graduated in English Literature. Passionate of long walks in the Nature, cats, books, music.
This entry was posted in Round trip tickets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Round trip tickets: Zürich

  1. Lovely pictures, Marta! You shure got an eye for special moments… If you ever want to go to Munich let me know. I`ll make room for you! Be save. Allyson

  2. Marta Favro says:

    Oh thank you Allyson, I’m so glad you like my pics! I’ve been once in Munich for just three days and loved the city and I would really like to discover it more. I’ll surely let you know if I go there, so that we can meet! :)

  3. winegums says:

    A great selection of photos. I especially like the geometric reflections!

Leave a Reply

