About gazing at inspiration, reading quotes in a bookshop and dancing on the beach.

Inspiration is everything around us. Inspiration is life and colours. I find inspiration in every single breath I take and every single smile I share with someone (or with myself) Inspiration is doing what you like doing. My inspiration are those little moments I try to fill my daily life with: an improvised afternoon, a funny chat, a shared tea/coffee, laughs, talking about my friends’ work and mine mixing it with literature and philosophy (it only has something to do with that if you relate them) Inspiration is enjoying the city and the breeze. Inspiration is feeling I can do anything and more. I feel inspired when thinking about this project and what I’m going to share it with you. I feel inspired when I work with the amazing people I’m lucky to have around.

I feel very inspired, lately, thanks to wonderful moments full of life, wandering the city till you can’t feel your feet, dancing and singing in the winter (spring!! ^^) beach…

My photographic work is being limited for a few days due to technical issues (moving all my pictures to my new “toy”, a mac ^_^) but I can’t wait to show you some of the pictures I took the other day with the beautiful Carla and many more to come. Projects, projects, projects. Do, do, do…. Invent what you want to do, but DO!

Today I enjoyed a very inspiring afternoon talking about education, business and literature (yes, how come!?) and ended in a bookshop buying two small books (have you seen those little Penguin fiction books?) only because I liked the quotes in the first page (and because they were very cheap), and thought about sharing them with you. Because I was inspired ^^

“Although Bertha Young was thirty she still had moments like this when she wanted to run instead of walk, to take dancing steps on and off the pavement, to bowl a hoop, to throw something up in the air and catch it again, or to stand still and laugh at-nothing-at-nothing, simply” (Bliss, Katherine Mansfield)

‘ “You talk as if god had made the Machine,” cried the other. “I believe that you pray to it when you are unhappy. Men made it, do not forget that.” ‘ (The Machine Stops, E. M. Forster)

Sorry for this “random thoughts” post, inspiration is like this, you can’t rationalize it, it comes like this… I promise I’ll publish some nice pictures soon. To make this post nicer, I post here my energy supplier.

WHAT INSPIRES YOU?


About Emma Espejo

Graduated from English Philology in the University of Barcelona, I wanted to study a phd on Literature but ended dedicating my life to Photography. Full time teacher of English, and full time photographer (a passion can't be neglected). Working on my photography and making other people happy with my photographs makes me happy, as well as a good conversation, reading a good book and watching a good tv series. I'm a reader, dreamer, lover, photographer, writer, thinker... a little bit of everything.
This entry was posted in Personal thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

