Making peace with time

Some of you attentive readers of this blog may have noticed that I’ve recently added a signature to my photos (if you haven’t, that’s not something you ought to have done! ;) ).

I have been thinking about it for a while as it is part of my proposition to make photography something more that just a hobby, but never found the right inspiration or idea. I had tried different versions of it, but none ever satisfied me. Finally I have found The One, and I just love it.

Time.

Past, present and future. I am who I am because of what I have lived so far, the experiences, mistakes, successes, the people I have met and lost. I am who I am also because of my dreams and hopes for the future, all that I want to do and achieve, all the people I will meet and that will leave a trace in my soul.

The points before and after represent these two moments of my life, my past and my future. And it’s me, right in the middle, living my present as fully as I can, accepting what has been and facing what will come.

It’s a journey with no defined map. The story is here for me to write and tell. And I hope it’ll be just as beautiful as it’s been so far.

About Marta Favro

Full time employee in an online marketing agency, photographer and traveller (not necessary in that order). Graduated in English Literature. Passionate of long walks in the Nature, cats, books, music.
This entry was posted in Personal thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

