Confetti frenzy

Last Sunday I was a bit down with inspiration and didn’t feel too much like taking my camera and go out shooting. But it was a perfect sunny day, ones of those days you can feel spring is just around the corner… and I also had an assignment for my photographic group, so there was no way I could not take advantage of such a perfect weather.

The theme? Carnival. I admit I would have preferred something different as I am not very fond of carnivals (the only exception is Venice Carnival, which is enchanting), but I had accepted a challenge with myself to step out of my comfort zone. Despite nature’s call I went to a carnival in a nearby town, ready to push myself further and find new inspiration.

I spent a few funny hours, and in the end I was satisfied with the shots I had taken. I couldn’t move much because of the crowd, so I stayed in the same place all the time. I found it quite useful, as I was forced to look at what was around me from different perspectives and angles. Obviously, people passing by and all the carnival floats were a source of constant photographic opportunities.

Since that afternoon I’ve started feeling more self confident when it comes to experiment something new (can a single afternoon have such a power? Oh yes, it can!). I look at those photos and even though I see where I did something wrong I am very well pleased with them. After all mistakes are made to learn. :)

About Marta Favro

Full time employee in an online marketing agency, photographer and traveller (not necessary in that order). Graduated in English Literature. Passionate of long walks in the Nature, cats, books, music.
This entry was posted in About Photography, Photographie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Confetti frenzy

  1. Amendoza says:

    Awesome pictures. love your blogs.

  2. brainstormny says:

    Love the photos! My fave is the very first one!

    Great work!

  3. cristinafra says:

    Estoy de acuerdo para mi la primera me resulta mas impactante, aunque las otras cada vez que las miro me gustan mas.
    Un buen trabajo, FELICIDADES

Leave a Reply

