Back to Basics

I have no photographical background and a very very little artistic education. I bought my first camera in 2008 and I am learning day by day.

I’ve always been very curious, and if I am passionate of something then I want to know as much as I can about that something. Most of all I want to understand.

So here I am with a small reading list:

  • La chambre claire. Note sur la photographie*, Roland Barthes
  • Fautographie. Petite histoire de l’erreur photographique**, Clément Chéroux
  • On photography, Susan Sonntag

They form a small pile here on my desk, along with some photography magazines. I am eager to start reading.

Today it is Sunday, and it is raining. The perfect day to sit on the sofa with a warm blanket, my cat on the lap, a cup of tea and a good book.

Have a happy Sunday!

Marta Favro

*Camera Lucida. Reflections on Photography

**Sorry, but I haven’t found the title in English, if you know it please leave a comment or write me. I will add it!

P.S. If you have read any other books about photography that you liked and want to suggest any or share your thoughts and ideas about them, I’ll be very happy to read your comments!

This entry was posted in About Photography, Personal thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

